Title: Ode to the Unknwon Factory Worker

Year: 2010

  1. Martian Raft
  2. Brazen Hussey
  3. Must Walk Slowly
  4. Trojan Cow
  5. Ode to the Unknown Factory Worker
  6. The One Minute Pastry Song
  7. Fortuna
  8. Glass
  9. Slick Department Store
  10. A Moment of Peace
  11. Cigarettes & Circus Puffs

Buy online at Cargo Records UK and Goodfellas Italy

Dark JoanTitle: Dark Joan

Year: 2009

  1. Helfire
  2. Ode To The Unknown Factory Worker
  3. A Moment Of Peace
  4. Dark Joan
  5. Wolfmen
  6. Stop Me Now
  7. Naive

Download Dark Joan at iTunes and Amazon.

Cherry PieTitle: Cherry Pie

Year: 2005
Musicians: Leila Adu — vocals, piano; Thomas Callwood — double bass; Ricky Gooch — drums; Jeffrey Henderson — baritone saxophone; David Long — guitar, lap-steel, bass guitar & banjo

Track Listing

  1. Walk My Road
  2. Cherry Pie
  3. Bockaw
  4. For A Man
  5. Train
  6. Cecilia’s Gift
  7. Answerphone
  8. Pedestal
  9. Suddenly Lost
  10. Vent
  11. Epilogue – Golden Generation

Dig A HoleTitle: Dig A Hole

Year: 2003
Artist: Leila Adu
Musicians: Leila Adu — piano, vocals; Chris Palmer — guitar; Francesca Mountfort — cello; Thomas Callwood — double bass; Chris O’Connor — drums; Lucien Johnson — saxophone; Nick Van Dyk — Tuba

Track Listing

  1. I’m Calling
  2. Sweet Indulgence
  3. I Want To Be In Your Arms
  4. Suspended In Disbelief
  5. Pictures
  6. Alkimiy
  7. Great Spirit
  8. Want Not Wanting
  9. Guardian Angel
  10. Valentine
  11. Dig A Hole

Other Projects

Truth in the Abstract BluesTitle: Truth in the Abstract Blues

Year: 2009
Artist: Truth in the Abstract Blues
Musicians: Leila Adu — vocals, piano; Mike Cooper — vocals, slide guitar, electronics; Fabrizio Spera — drums, percussion

Track Listing

  1. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
  2. New Earth
    Long Old Road
    Special Rider
    Abstract Blues Part One
    Everybody Ought To Treat A Stranger Right
    Abstract Blues Part Two
    Careless Love
  3. Hard Times Killing Floor
  4. Abstract Blues Part Three
    Hellhound On My Trail
  5. Please Forgive Me Brother
    Grinning In Your Face
  6. Walking My Troubles Away
  7. Empty Bed Blues
  8. Hollers N Drones
    Early In The Morning
    Maggie Campbell
    Early In The Morning Part Two
    Abstract Blues Part Four
    Workhouse Blues
    Abstract Blues Part Five
  9. Long Old Road
  10. Feeling Good

Title: The Gray Between Shadow and Shade

Year: 2006
Artist: Trillion

Track 7: That Sound
Label:Shell Be Right Records
Producer: Jody Lloyd

This album at trillion.co.nz

Title: Mass for Saint Cecilia

Year: 2006
Artist: Various Artists, Gamelan Padhang Moncar

Track 6: Cecilia’s Gift

Title: Sync/Shed

Year: 2001
Artist: Sync/Shed

Performed by sync / shed – Alison Isadora (violin, electronics), Jan-Bas Bollen (violin, electronics), Daniel Beban (guitar), Jeff Henderson (saxophones), Antony Donaldson (drums, percussion) and Leila Adu (voice) at the Bomb the Space Festival of Electronic Music in 2001

Buy at sounz.org.nz